St.Michael's Pre-School
 
Homepage image.jpg
 

Welcome!

Welcome to St. Michael's Pre-School. We are a voluntary pre-school catering for the care and educational development of 2 to 5 year olds. St Michael’s pre-school opened in 1960 and serves the local community from its base in St. Michael’s Church Hall in Stockwell Park Crescent.

The pre-school is open five days a week, term time only, from 9.15am to 12.15pm. We offer free places to children who are entitled to government funding. From September we will be extending our hours from 8.30-3pm, five days a week, term time only. We will be offering full day places as well as a morning session (9-12pm) and an afternoon session (12-3pm).

A maximum of 24 children may attend the pre-school at any one time. This allows us to work more personally with the children and parents to ensure all their learning needs are met.

We provide a wide range of excellent activities both inside and outside to guarantee that all the seven areas of learning and development are met, and for children to learn through play.

Parents are encouraged to participate in topics and activities as we pride ourselves on making the setting feel welcoming to everyone.

Visit before registration

We have an open door policy and parents are free to come in any morning and have a chat with staff and see how the group works. 

We advise you to visit us prior to registering your child with us, so that we can give you a better introduction and answer your questions. Please call us on 0207 274 0783 or email stmichaelschurchhall@hotmail.com to book a visit.

The nursery has spaces available. If you would like to recommend us to any of your friends or neighbours please pass on our contact details to arrange a viewing.

 
 
 

Autumn 2017

Tuesday 5th September - Friday 20th October

Half term: Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October

Monday 30th October - Friday 15th December

Christmas Holidays: Monday 18th December 2017 - Monday 1 January 2018

Winter 2018

Tuesday 2 January - Friday 9 February

Half term: Monday 12 - Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February - Thursday 29 March

Easter Holidays: Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April

Summer 2018

Monday 16 April - Friday 25 May

Half term: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June

Monday 4th June - Friday 20th July